Aleks Sever

Aleks Sever has been described as an electrifying guitarist, composer and performer who is attracting an enthusiastic and rapidly growing audience worldwide. Aleks’ music has received rave reviews for it’s originality, passion and for her abilities as a virtuoso soloist and is a strong and soulful adventure into the world of Rock/Funk, Jazz and Hip Hop.

Aleks’s is Croatian and grew up in Germany. From a very early age, it was obvious that Aleks had the soul of an Artist. At the age of 6 she started studying piano and soon after began writing her own songs. At 12 years old she picked up the acoustic guitar and later changed to electric, where she found her true passion. Her early influences were Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Beck and Stevie Ray Vaughan but she quickly became immersed in Funk and Jazz, listening to James Brown, Prince, Miles Davis and John Coltrane. Since discovering electric guitar, Aleks has been developing her unique aggressive style, touring Europe, the US and Asia. She burst on the scene in Los Angeles in 2003 and while playing local clubs in Los Angeles attracted the attention of some of the world’s most respected musicians and has recorded with many of LA’s best known players.

In 2012 Aleks released her debut instrumental album “DANGER GIRL”, a collection of 10 original songs that showcase Aleks’ searing guitar solos, deep melodies and undeniable grooves. The album explores many different genres. Songs like "Showtime" and "Joker" are perfect examples of a modern blend of greasy Funk/Jazz, with a unique harmonic sense that takes the listener outside the box. "Nightclub Art" has a distinctive Rock/Pop feel that stretches the traditional limits with effortless phrasing and fearless command of the instrument, while "Wild Love" is an intense Blues based composition with a signature blend of tone and attack that make Aleks' style instantly recognizable. “Danger Girl” was produced by multi-platinum producer Matthew Hager and was recorded at “The Lair Studios” and “76 Steps Music” in Los Angeles. The album features an all star band Oscar Seaton...drums (Lee Ritenour), Melvin Lee Davis...bass (Lee Ritenour, Chaka Khan), Deron Johnson...keys ( Miles Davis, Alanis Morissette), and an amazing horn section with sax player Brandon Fields, Walt Fowler on trumpet and Nick Lane on trombone. Since the release of “Danger Girl” Aleks’ music has been the subject of major feature articles from all over the world.